Culebra Road FM 471 San Antonio Truck Accident Lawyer

Culebra Road FM 471 San Antonio Truck Accident Lawyer

Seeking a Free Consultation with one of Texas’ San Antonio Truck Accident Lawyers? Call the San Antonio Truck Accident Lawyer Reshard Alexander today at 210.504.6454.

Farm to Market Road 471 (FM 471) is an FM highway in the San Antonio area of Texas. The highway is known as Culebra Road within Bexar County.

FM 471 begins at an intersection with I-35 in Natalia. The highway shortly begins an overlap with SH 132 and the two highways travel through the town together. FM 471 leaves the highway and travels to the town of LaCoste. The highway enters Castroville and has a short overlap with US 90. FM 471 serves the small community of Rio Medina before intersecting FM 1283 near Lake Medina. The highway turns after here and runs in a southeast (northbound)-northwest (southbound) direction, despite still being signed north-south. FM 471 enters the city of San Antonio near the Government Canyon State Natural Area. Near SeaWorld, FM 471 ends at an intersection Loop 1604 (Anderson Loop).

FM 471 was first designated on July 9, 1945, from Dilley to Divot. The highway was then extended further north 5 miles toward Batesville on July 22, 1949. The route was canceled the next month on August 25. The highway was combined with FM 117.[3]

FM 471 opened May 23, 1951, running from US 81 (now SH 132) in Natalia to US 90 in Castroville. On January 29, 1953, FM 1105 from US 90 north and east 24.4 miles to a road intersection was cancelled and combined with FM 471.[4] The highway was extended further east to SH 16 later that year on October 28. The highway was extended further south to I-35 on May 6, 1964. On May 27, 1995, the entire route from Loop 1604 to SH 16 was designated Urban Road 471 (UR 471). Like all Urban Roads in Texas, the highway continued to be signed with its FM designation.[1][5]

On December 18, 2014, Minute Order 114165 would the section of FM 471 between Loop 1604 and the Leon Valley city limits to the city of San Antonio and deleted it from the state highway system when the project acceptance letter for project CSJ 0849-01-047 was issued. By 2018, the project acceptance letter was issued. As a result of the order and project acceptance letter, the section of FM 471 within Leon Valley became State Highway Spur 471. This eliminated Urban Road 471 (UR 471).[6][7]

Culebra Road FM 471 San Antonio Car Accident Lawyer

Seeking a Free Consultation with one of Texas’ San Antonio Car Accident Lawyers? Call the San Antonio Car Accident Lawyer Reshard Alexander today at 210.504.6454.

It is advisable to consult San Antonio truck accident attorney Reshard Alexander who will help determine liability and the right compensation amount that you should get for your injuries. The insurance company of the at-fault driver may not be willing to pay for damages and I can help you with the negotiation process. Call me today at (210) 504-6454 for a free consultation.

Houston Car Accident Lawyer Glove Compartment Guide

Most Dangerous Roads in San Antonio
Interstate 10 – Robert F. McDermott – Jose Lopez Freeway
Interstate 35 – Pan Am Expressway
Interstate 37 – Lucian Adams Freeway
Interstate Loop 410 – John B. Connally Loop
State Loop 1604 – Charles W. Anderson
US-90 – Cleto Rodriguez Freeway
US-281 –  Walter W. McAllister Freeway
US-87 – Roland-Rigsby Avenue
State Highway 151 – Raymond E. Stotzer, Jr. Freeway
State Highway 16 – Palo Alto-Bandera Road
State Highway 130 – Pickle Parkway
State Highway 211 – Hill Country Parkway
State Highway Spur 421 – Bandera-Culebra Road
State Highway Spur 422 – Poteet-Jourdanton Freeway
State Highway 97
State Highway 173
State Highway Spur 345 – Balcones Heights
State Loop 368 – Alamo Heights
State PA 1502 – Wuzbach Parkway
State Loop 353
State Loop 13
FM 471 Culebra Road
FM 1957 Potranco Road

Attorney Reshard AlexanderBig Rig Bull Texas Truck Accident Lawyer represents clients in all Texas counties, including: Harris County, Montgomery County, Fort Bend County, Brazoria County, Galveston County, Chambers County, Liberty County, Jefferson County, Grimes County, and Waller County; and all Texas cities, including: Houston, Aldine, Algoa, Alief, Alvin, Anahuac, Angleton, Atascocita, Bay City, Bayou Vista, Baytown, Bellaire, Brazoria, Brenham, Brookshire, Bryan, Cedar Creek, Waller County, Channelview, China TX, Clear Lake City, Cleveland TX, Clute, Columbus, College Station, Conroe, Crosby, Cypress, Dayton, Deer Park, Dickinson, Eagle Lake, East Bernard, Edna, El Campo, Elmgrove, Flatonia, Freeport, Fresno, Friendswood, Fulshear, Galena Park, Galveston, Ganada, Garden Villas, Hardin, Hempstead, Hillcrest, Hitchcock, Houston, Humble, Huntsville, Inez, Jacinto City, Jamaica Beach, Jersey Village, Katy, Kemah, Kingwood, La Marque, La Porte, La Salle, Lake Jackson, League City, Liberty TX, Liverpool, Livingston, Long Point, Louise, Longpoint, Lufkin, Magnolia, Meadows Place, Missouri City, Montgomery, Morgans Point, Moss Hill, Nacogdoches, Navasota, Nassau Bay, Needville, Pasadena TX, Pasdena, Pearland, Port Bolivar, Porter, Prairie View, Richmond, Rosenberg, Rosharon, San Leon, Seabrook, Schulenburg, Sealy, Shenandoah, Shoreacres, Southside Place, Spring, Spring Branch Stafford, Sugar Land, Sunny Side, Texas City, The Woodlands, Todd Mission, Tomball, Waller, Webster, West Columbia, Wharton, Willis, Winnie, and Woodlands.